IndigoDaze

By Indigo76

Stocking filler

A stocking filler for dad. It's fine, he absolutely won't see the tip off on here.
Technology amazes yet evades him. I've tried many times explaining and showing some of the capabilities available, and whilst utterly amazed and engrossed, he says it's not for him.
The fact phones can be used for more than making calls often leads to conversations about, 'whatever next' and really you have to wonder. If I'm fortunate enough to make it to my dad's age, what will that future technology be like?
When our children are showing us 'the latest must have' will we be looking back and laughing at the smart phone boom of our time, the social forums, the decline of cd's ... 'It wasn't like that in my day' .... :-)

Ps - the book reminds me of much time spent with dad watching the old classic Only Fools and Horses, so I'm hoping he'll find it a good read.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.