Angelique

By Angelique

" I'M A TIGER, I'M TIGER, I'M A TIGER "

Another very busy day. Work in the morning, shopping in the afternoon and working on my new stain glass design for tomorrow. It is now 23.40 and I have just started writing this.

The above pretty pussy cat belongs next door at Westowe Farmhouse, and sometimes I see her. She doesn't come into the grounds of Westowe Stud very often as Sir doesn't encourage cats or dogs. He always says she would make a nice pair of mittens!! Anyway, she loves to greet me and we have a cuddle. Today, because I wanted to take her photo, she kept stalking the camera and getting too close, so I had to resort to throwing things to get her to move away. This is her back approach after pouncing on a thrown stone.

Took Phoebe out this evening after 21.00 and the village was perfect. Didn't see a soul, and the only sounds were two owls hooting and a Screetch Owl doing it's usual! The air was full of soft sweet wood smell. It wasn't windy for a change and not wet. Halelujah. Phoebe loves the smells at night and still managed a paddle in the stream.

Tomorrow I start a new project in stain glass. Much bigger and 55 pieces of glass to cut to size so I'm going to be busy.
Then I'm collecting Matthew for his long weekend. Looking forward to seeing him but know it will be on his terms.

Hope you have all got through Thursday unscathed and I look forward to hearing your news. Much love to you all, my fellow blippers:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.