Where have my legs gone?

Today was the last day of our holiday. We spent the morning by the pool and I played in my paddling pool with the bath toys we got from the Aquarium in Barcelona. I had my lunch at the villa, but the adults had theirs in a seafront restaurant called Tony's in Calella, just down the coast from Tamariu. After lunch, we went to play on the beach. This was my favourite beach of all - there were rocks and shallow warm water at one end where I could paddle and when Mum took me into the sea, there were lots of fishes swimming around us. Mum and I then played a game on the beach where she buried my legs in the sand and I pulled them out again.

I continued my habit of putting little pebbles in my mouth. One time when Mum caught me doing it and tried to get them out I bit her really hard on the thumb. I realised that I had hurt her and got really upset and started crying. It was okay though, because Mum gave me a big cuddle and dried my tears, so she must forgive me.

Here's a link to some more photos of today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.