Indy653

By Indy653

Another addition to the family!

"There is no daily chore so trivial that it cannot be made important by skipping it two days running."
Robert Brault

Delivery of new Hoover - hurrah! Old one broke while still under warranty - so even better, we didn't have to pay anything. My quote is slightly disingenuous as I love vacuuming; it makes me feel as if I'm doing real cleaning when in fact it's fairly effortless. My children always complained in their teenage somnambulant periods that I would start up the machine far too early in the morning.

Finn and I 'did lunch' in Inverurie today while Rachel was showing someone round the flat. We took Fletcher with us and in the 15 minutes it took me to drop off Finn back home someone called the police to report a dog in the car with no window open. It was Baltic! Luckily Steve was able to assure them Fletch had only been left for a very short time and was now ensconced in her bed in front of the fire!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.