Orla & Conor

By OrlaConor

Misty Morning

The health visitor phoned earlier in the week to check up on Conor, having heard about his escapades. I wasn't in though, so I thought I should take him to the baby clinic today. He was ready for a sleep and it was a lovely day, so I decided to walk. It took just under an hour. This was the view from the top of the Soon Cut. We've blipped from here a couple of times before, it is one of my absolute favourite spots. It's easy to take for granted how lucky we are here, a stone's throw from Glasgow but with beautiful countryside right on our doorstep.

Unfortunately my health visitor wasn't doing the baby clinic today and the woman I saw did the classic thing of asking me questions and then answering them herself. Very much felt like going through the motions rather than anything remotely useful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.