Barbara Hitchings

By Spannygranny

Salamader

We have been in Benidorm for a couple of days, the blackpool of Spain, took Mum to see the show at the Benidorm Palace, most enjoyable. We went on the solar powered boat on the reservoir at Guadalest, as we were disembarking one of the guys spotted this little fellow. Photo is not as good as I would have liked but as the salamander was on my right hand and I couldn't manage to take the photo with my left hand, so someone else actually took the photo.

If it had just been Roy & I we would have only had the one night in Benidorm, but as mum likes to browse the shops we had to do two nights, and then spend most of the day wandering aimlessly round all these shops with tacky gifts in them. Roy usually disappeared back to the hotel leaving me to trudge the streets with mum, hey ho only 6 days to go, then normality returns.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.