CafeMistblick

By CafeMistblick

Visitors

Another inch or two of snow overnight and as I went to collect my first cup of coffee this morning two deer passed within 10 feet of the window, directly alongside the ditch marked by the bull rush in the center foreground. I dropped to the floor, crawled to the sitting room, grapped the camera but by the time I got back, they had moved on. It's a regular occurence at this time of year but often we are up & about with the dogs and they stay a bit further away.

Hope the bees are keeping warm. The high death rate had continued days after the last Blip. I tried measuring the temperature of the hives externally one evening this week when it was about -12°C. If my laser gun device was right, the outside of the hive walls was only -6°C. One could easily hear the buzzing noise in the hives.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.