Sally Hart

By rosiecatwoman

07.30 Sky

This happened very quickly and equaly quickly was gone : brightened the morning.
Yesterday I went for assessment for blue badge, disability parking. I'd be advised parking was available, but all Norwich were out with their cars Xmas shopping, so I had to snitch a place reserved for the disabled childrens book library ( I went and apologised to them afterwards). Didn't have to walk far , a couple of hundred painful yards the cheerful Occupational therapist who assessed seemed bemused that I protested at then being asked to walk a long corridor.
I now have to wait a month for the verdict, so it's Waitrose and the library till then.
Suddenly having movement so limited is taking some adjusting too, a totally different way of life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.