Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

30th November 2013.

Today I was 58.
I naturally felt shocked and found the tragedy in Glasgow a sight of horror.
The people concerned there are in my prayers as they are in the prayers of many people who believe in God and hope that as many people as possible can be saved.
No words can adequately tell of the loss and alarm this event has caused as the eyes of the world through the media, watch as it unfolds.
I travelled with Paul as we had agreed a while ago, to meet our daughter Maria and spend some hours in York, a city that is very special and many of the shoppers and people there were in the city.
The Christmas spirit is alive there.
The Cath Kidston shop was beautiful and crowds were shopping.
The whole city could have provided a great blip, but I am not a people snap taker, so I have put together a collection of my quick views of the Minster.
We visited the inside for a little while, but the cost of going further was a reason for not wandering around.
A lovely birthday, and St. Andrew's Day with a lot of blue sky and sunshine.
Many blessings to count.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.