Tech Marketing Guy

By tmg

Fall is upon us

The chilly weather is upon us and summer appears to have disappeared. The leaves are definitely starting to turn, and another reminder of fall was the start of football last week and the start of town soccer this week.

We had our first pre-K soccer games this AM and it was great. The kids were so excited and made up for their lack of skills with an abundance of energy. I was fortunate to be a coach and in the middle of it all.

At this age soccer is more about having fun than about worrying about minor details such as rules and boundaries. Everyone cheered when the kids dribbled the ball regardless of the direction they dribbled. My particular favorite moment was when a couple of my kids scored a goal -- on the goal the next field over. We all cheered even so. It was a really fun time and I am sure that the kids knowledge and understanding will improve as they practice more.

Due to today's hectic schedule, I had limited blip time and this was the best I could come up with. Not my favorite shot ever, but I liked the interesting colors of the leaf.


Post processing:
None, straight from the camera

Constructive criticism always welcome

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.