Through my Eyes

By Kelso

A Different Sort of Wreath

Many of you know that I love dogs and cows. I am also wild about horses. I just started riding seriously about five years ago. Three years ago I was thrown and shattered my left leg (spiral fracture of the tibial plateau) and recovery was a slow process - over four months before I could walk and go back to work. I have just recently started riding again and I have to say that every time I am with a horse, grooming or riding, I experience pure joy. I was very happy when I found this wreath for my front door as it makes me think of a horse, Sonny, that I really bonded with at the barn (he's not the one that threw me!) Sonny passed away from old age but I will always remember him with love.

This blip is for my friend jankerman and Mrs. A.S., , blip friends and horse people.

The decorating continues...as does the juicing

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.