l u c k y . 1 3

By erincamilleee

Clueless

At the age of thirteen I had nothing figured out.

Who I was, where I was, what I was doing.

Clueless. Utterly clueless.

Fast forward four years and here we are.

Still clueless, but in a good way.

I know who I am: Erin Camille Wade. A lady, an associate, a car owner, a shower singer.

Where I am: the United States of America. InNout, high school, home.

What I'm doing: living. Surviving, working, driving, filling out apps, loving with all my being.

This is one of the first gifts that ever meant something to me. A thirteenth birthday gift, the ring of rings. I took it for granted, but now it's in my life again and it is a precious treasure. Memories, cluelessness, durability, stability. It stands for everything. What I am, what I'm not, what I have the potential to be.

And i appreciate that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.