Life, Universe & Not Much

By micro43

Paper copies

Trying to keep track of what I have been doing developing Android source code has been difficult using the screen, and my super photo printer is dreadfully slow, even if the quality is excellent, so it seemed time to replace the cheap, fast printer that I used to have. This one is an all-in-one printer (scanner etc as well), and it's wireless, plus supporting AirPrint. Well, it is supposed to be, although I've not tested it in all these modes yet. Initial set up was quite stressful - virtually no documentation at all, not even to tell you to load the CD first as ALL the instructions are on there. The set up process was very laborious, but I did eventually get it to print a test page. This has to be the worst set-up process I have ever experienced on any computer peripheral.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.