Gitama's World

By Gitama

Afternoon with Dad

My sitting job with Flynn done I got in my car and drove up the coast for my second stint with Dad.

Lazy bugger had been inside all day watching the golf...jeez!
I got him into the car and we went off looking for a fabulous place to blip the amazing clouds and later find a place for a good nosh.

Imagine my delight when we found this glorious lake...which had a fabulous view of the sun setting behind the clouds.
I always carry around my camping chairs in the back of my car so the old boy could sit and watch in comfort .....whilst I didn't feel so bad about the length of time I take fiddling and fart arsing about snapping happily away.
It reminded me of many many years ago when we (Dad and I) would go bird watching together.....and our shared love of Natural beauty.

This isn't the best LE I took but I love Dad sitting there in that beautiful light.

AN: forgot Sunday skies again....perhaps this will do though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.