A Day in the Travelling Life ...

Can you guess what I've shot? ... don't ask because I don't know either! :D

An ad in my email (not spam because I use its ideas) led me to the original travel agency website, which, in turn, led me to inviting my sis-in-law for a crappy 10 hours in the British capital which was heavily discounted, a combi bus and ferry trip which started and ended at night. I primarily wanted to see London again, get a good out-of-the-woods blip and keep a promise I'd made to her about 5 years ago that I'd 'help' her see and enjoy London despite the fact that she can't speak English. This was my fifth time but her first.

I ended up with a fabulously SUNNY and WARM day with more than 200 equally fab shots! That the rather short day (someone came late so we missed the first boat, etc etc) ended with two painful ankles and an uncomfortably protracted nap in the bus didn't spoil anything.

A wacky shot of me taken by someone somewhere else ... :)

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.