My happy little life

By khoola

#lovember 30

I love that he dances. I love that he's a much better morning person than I am. I love how he puts up with all of my rubbish. I love what an amazing dad he is. I love the misconception everybody has about exactly how nice he is. I love how funny he finds this. I love that he puts up with my menagerie, despite his allergies. I love how devious he is. I love that he loves my family, despite how different they are to his own. I love how nothing fazes him. I love his calmness. I love his eyes. I love how well he continues to take the decade long ribbing for the now infamous Namibia mix up. I love that he humours me. I love that he grounds me (even though he also crushes my dreams....). I love how hard he works to continue to allow me the luxury of staying at home with our children. I love that after 2 children and almost a decade of marriage, he still enjoys spending time with me. I love how much he hates falling out. I love his honesty. I love that we're Us and not Them. And as the song goes, I love that he's my best friend - best friend with benefits.

I love the Mr

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.