stravaiger2011

By stravaiger2011

missing grandad

I have been in a tizzy all weekend - everywhere we walked there have been tidily knotted small black bags left hanging on trees or at the side of the path. without the bag the contents would have more chance of decomposing for a start!! THEN l saw it - hanging in a tree under which there was this loving memorial. now l am not much into flowers at the roadside etc but this was just off the path, under a tree overlooking the lake and to desecrate it with a bag of doggy doo just made me explode.
The walk from Grasmere (where we stayed at the youth hostel) to Ambleside via Loughrigg Terrace was a fine end to the weekend. I took the bus back and picked M up in Ambleside. I think it will be the last of the warmer weather so glad we made the effort - and thank you for forbearing my rant!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.