I am soooooo.........

........feckin' tired!

Spent Saturday night with the girls in Edinburgh
drinks, chats and nibbles before we headed
out into the park to set aloft some of those
really fucking stupid and irresponsible
not to mention dangerous and potentially life-threatening

Chinese lanterns.
Thankfully, the Gods saw fit to ensure that none
of them took flight!
Headed off down to Bond 9 (or whatever it was called)
only to fall......literally.......in the door and onto the floor like a Z-list 'celebrity' at the opening of an envelope.
What a pure minter!
I believe they say in these parts.
I landed smack bang onto concrete and my problem hip
and instead of A&E I decided that
copious amounts of alcohol and Ibuprofen were the answer.
The DJ put tunes on that made me feel every one of my nearly 40 years
but I didn't care and instead I got up and danced (read lurched, limped and lolled)
and drank until it didn't hurt anymore.
At closing we went back to the house and talked and talked until beyond the wee hours.
4am came and went and eventually staggered back to my friends house and crawled into bed.

Now back home with a hangover-cure curry in my tummy I am off to bed.

.........what do you mean it's early shift tomorrow morning?????

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.