Made in Occupied Japan

I’ve had a most interesting morning today. I was honoured to be invited to a gathering with a group of Eva’s classmates from elementary school. Alex, one of the boys has recently been laid off, and had decided to dedicate time to his passion. Astronomy! He has built a small museum with all his astrological “elements” that he has been collection for years.

It turned out that he also has a passion for cameras and sported a very interesting collection. I actually discovered that up until the early 80ties there was a Spanish/Catalan manufacturer called Certex and they produced the Werlisa camera. Totally new to me!

Then to the picture. This is an optical measurement instrument from Nippon Kōgak, better know these days as NIKON! (Its serial number was 9071). I found the “Made in” engraving totally fascinating.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.