My days ...My life

By ElspethAnne

Winter Festival sunset

I said to wee special boy "Look at the sun on the water " and he said "That's not the sun, Granny that's a sunset" It was a spectacular sunset ! Today was Helensburgh Winter Festival . It has been a fun day which normally I wouldn't have taken part in . I met 3 special friends and some people from Lochgilphead too. Our business had a wee stall - one of many stretched out along the esplanade. So lots of people will have our products for Christmas gifts. It was a good event and people were enthusiastic and supportive.
About 100 Santa's took part in the Santa Dash to raise funds for charities , there was music , fireworks and festivities. And such a glorious sunny winter day to celebrate in.
I enjoyed seeing my family today -an extra bonus visit !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.