Heute auf dem Berg

By Lenz

And...breathe...

Do you ever have times where you just have so much to do that something has to "give"?

This past week or so has been like that for me and unfortunately (even though photos were taken and the intention was there every day) what had to give was Blip.

I have genuinely thought every day of the last week or so: "Oh, today I'll find the time to Blip." and then...

something else needed to be done.

Over the course of the past week we have had 3 separate lots of visitors, including the schwieger eltern; hosted two separate 40th birthday parties for Herr L, been out to dinner 3 times; I have baked a total of of 7 cakes and 2 Christmas puddings; cleaned the whole house innumerable times, worked every day of last week including extra work writing exams for the university and had a horrible stinking cold.

At the end of each day I was fix and fertig!

But now I can breath again; both literally and metaphorically and I'm looking forward to finding some time to catching up with Blip and just relaxing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.