A new visitor!!

As I was drying the dishes after breakfast I saw this little soul scampering across the patio. He appeared to know where he was heading and by the time I had grabbed the camera and got back to the window he was aiming for the birds’ water dish in the gravel garden. He had a good drink and then snuffed around amongst the leaves.

I shot outside to see where he was heading and he turned and had a good sniff in the air.

He looked quite tiny, so hope he has enough weight to see him through the winter.

Busy afternoon, into town for an eye test and some Christmas shopping!! In one shop they were playing Bony M’s “Mary’s boy child”!!!! Such happy memories!!!

Home in time for furniture restoration class. I’m working on a chair to be caned. I put it out in the garden this morning to give it a good soapy wash to get rid of all the dirt, before stripping off the old polish. A real messy stage at present.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.