urbanistium

By urbanistium

Rocket from the Crypt, the Cluny, Newcastle

I saw Rocket from the Crypt back in the'90's and thought their enthusiasm, energy and humour, not to mention great music made them one of the best live bands I'd seen.when I heard they were touring again after a break of many years I was desperate to see them.I enthused to friends and colleagues.Tonight I was a bit apprehensive that they wouldn't be as good as I recalled - thankfully they were absolutely fantastic, so much energy. I'm feeling a bit deaf, sweaty but I had a permanent grin on my face all through the gig!&lt;br /&gt;<br />
&lt;br /&gt;<br />
The support were brilliant too; The Computers, a band from Exeter who have a fantastic presence and a wildly entertaining front man.Catch them if you get the chance!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.