Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Are you in the mood?...

The good thing about wrapping presents early is that you can see if you have bought enough for everyone - the bad thing is that I have realised there are one or two little gifts still to get. There is nothing like wrapping Christmas presents while carols are playing to get you in the mood for Christmas...even if you do not feel like it, you will be forced to face that it is Christmas...yet again!

The grey skies are very uninspiring at the moment, I really did not feel like searching for beauty in such a boring sky. So instead we have an image of my presents that I spent yesterday afternoon wrapping...with a bit of added Christmassy bits.

You will get excited about Christmas...whether you want to or not. I might even find myself capturing some Christmas lights in the next couple of days...ooh, hold me back, I think the Christmas spirit has just taken over.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.