Life in a Northern Town

By kagsy

Bare

I haven't been to the pond for 10 days, and there was quite a difference.

There was not a breath of wind this morning - I think I need to get Lizzie a camouflage coat as the bright pink one scares the birds. I watched 2 robins either fighting or getting jiggy (I wasn't sure which), a woodpecker who refused to pose nicely for me, and a very pretty little grey wagtail whom I chased up a stream but couldn't get a decent photo of without my zoom. There is a heron's nest there, so I may have to go back with a flask of tea and a dark green coat.

I am sorry for another apology but I am struggling for time at the moment and I know I am being neglectful of Blip. I look at all my subscribed journal every day, I just don't get the time to comment properly, or to thank you for your comments. I really badly want to get to 365, which is still over 100 away, so I don't want to let this bad spell get the better of me.

Oh, and my tree is finally up, so things are looking better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.