L'enfer, c'est les autres

I've finally worked through all my emails and also dealt with a sizeable chunk of stuff through phone calls. I've got stuck into a report that I need to read and understand by the end of the week - I'm confident that I'll have read it by then but anything beyond that..............

I also had to dive out for some milk and bread. I know that some of you are good and wholesome and bake your own bread and, no doubt, keep your own cattle for milk and crochet your own yoghurt but I support my local economy but using one of the largest local employers - the supermarket. Even at this distance it's easy to detect Christmas madness and I was sorely tempted to fill a couple of trolleys with stuff that I don't need and cannot store.

Tuesday is usually offers such rich pickings but this week the hidden gem has failed to deliver. I hope you have something exciting to look forward to before heading headlong in Wednesday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.