Word wall.

Ruaraidhs homework.

Just doing a little catch up for going back to school tomorrow.
He's actually been off the last two days.
Nothing major, just sore throat and bit of a temperature.
He'll be back tomorrow. (thankfully cos I'm back at work!)

It really is a logistical nightmare when you have one child off sick but you still have to get the other into school.... Luckily I was on days off and I have a good friend in the village that was kind enough to take Jamie to nursery.

But if I'd been working I would have had to juggle so many things and muck about so many people.
Our childminder wouldn't appreciate a sick kid (understandably), so I would have to ask my mum to look after him.... Of she was free... But that puts her right in the germ zone!..... Or I would have had to take unpaid leave.... (not good!)


I don't know how folk without support from friends and family or working, single mums cope sometimes.
Take my hat off to you!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.