It's a baldy bald life!

By DrK

Vickers!

Today Vickers gets his first portrait on my blip. He's a wind up merchant, a pretty good downhiller and a not bad lad to sit next to at work.

The day dragged a little, so it was a welcome relief to arrive at NTP for a rather wonderful Square Mile cup of excellence coffee from Costa Rica. It had the sweetness of black cherry yoghurt and the acidity of pineapple. Yum....best aeropress in a while and so it should be at £4 a cup. It's coming to the end of great coffee season too...boo hoo!

I then headed over to Moss Side for swimming. My ego has taken a bashing recently. I've really struggled in my lane even though I know that now is the time in the year to be going slow and it is intentional. However, it's still hard mentally when everyone is going fast. I moved to a slower lane to compensate and as I was so relaxed, I found myself keeping pace with my normal lane without the benefit of anyone to draft off. It made me happy.

I'm sitting on the train now, fascinated by everyone staring blankly at their smartphones. They look almost like robots, devoid of any soul. I hope I don't ever look like that!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.