But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

The Big Sky.

I really need to get out more, there are several gaps (I think it's three) in my journal this week; although I have photographs for every day, only one of them is possibly worth posting. Things are hotting up on the road safety front with a meeting planned with a council official next month and a preparatory meeting in a couple of weeks, collating material for these is time consuming. I've just received a pompous email from said official suggesting that if a road is dangerous then cyclists shouldn't use it; the whole point is that councils are supposed to be encouraging cycling. I suppose I should be pleased that he's condescended to write at all, I'm still waiting for a response to a letter I sent to him over a year ago.

It was raining for most of today but I eventually went out with Merlin during the "golden hour," the hour before sunset when the light is supposed to be so much better than it is for the rest of the day. There is, of course, an earlier golden hour, that following sunrise; in general I don't do that one unless I'm on a mad cycle ride; that's something that hasn't happened much in the last couple of years.

Perhaps I’ll get out on Wednesday .........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.