Growing old disgracefully

By GOD

I'D LIKE TO BE AN OYSTER

They never have to leave their beds.
They drink like fish
They just sit there and their food arrives.

But I think my cardiologist would be cross. So today, after a wonderful Birthday lunch at the Oyster Bar on Loch Fyne, which included a courtesy glass of champagne and a blip meet with Richard, I enrolled at weight watchers and entered my 64th year on a puritanical note.

The sky was wonderful coming over the Rest and the light was magic on Loch Fyne, but I'm not good at landscapes and I just prefer to enjoy Loch Fyne through Richard's lens.

I am not sure whether the highlight of the day was saying to the waitress, 'Please tell Richard that God is in the restaurant.' or watching the VIP blow out my birthday candles.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.