What a lovely day:-

By BKeeper

To Bark and Growl

This is Police Headquarters in Douglas.

I have had the "pleasure" of being in the cell block here for most of the last two days dealing with a really serious case.

The Minister in charge of the Department of Home Affairs has described this building as being no longer "fit for purpose"

I would completely agree with that.

The room that I have to use to see my client was formerly a cupboard. You can still see the marks on the wall where the storage shelves used to be. The heat from the boiler room rises directly from beneath.

I have arrived home tonight, I have to say, in serious need of a glass of home made Rioja and a very early night.

One feels as if one has been through a mangle and I am only the lawyer...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.