all this useless beauty

By jasonjklewis

Click the Mouse

Dear Click

Well, it was less than six months ago that I first saw you, staring up from a basket of unlovable soft toys in an impersonal department store.

I rescued you, I promised you fame, told you that within the month you'd be gracing billboards throughout the city...then the big toy rat turned up and we cruelly, cruelly, turned our backs on you...

So, now you just sit in my office, protector of my work colleague's paper clips. You have to listen to all my terrible impressions (Noel Coward sings The Clash! Really?!). and those occasions when I've thrown you around the office (my colleagues will get over the times you've hit them at speed...I'm not sure you will though, and I'm sorry for that).

So, the best I could do was make you a hat out of post it notes, Photoshop your picture so you won't look so lonely...how can I ever make it up to you??

Love

Jason


song


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.