ApeMcDoug10

By ApeMcDoug10

Thanksgiving

Slept until 12!!! Ahhhhh!!! I. Hate. Night. Shift!!

My family eats Thanksgiving at 2... We were definitely late arriving; I've never been late before on Thanksgiving.

Although I'm all off, I enjoyed as much good time as I could with my family. My cousin, Sonya, came in who does a lot of missionary work. She is quite crafty as you can tell ;) Sonya travels a lot which I envy. She'll be going back to Africa in 2014; she is living the life!! I wish her all the best in her upcoming travels and adventures! Can't wait to hear about the experiences she'll have :)

I also saw two of my older brothers who live in Nebraska and one of their GFs. It was a busy evening meeting and greeting; doesn't help that I was running on fumes...

Per custom, we had to get the newspaper for the deals and steals coming up tomorrow. We looked through them but weren't really impressed. We're definitely not like Black Friday campers or anything, but we always go out the day after; it's kinda our little official kickoff to the holidays if you will.

Here's to the bustle of tomorrow! Happy Thanksgiving!

xoxo,
AM

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.