Flying Hook Photography

By flyinghook

Taming the weed jungle

Here is the first picture that I will post from my new Nikon. Still getting the hang of the settings. Played with the camera during the slow times at the toy show yesterday in Richmond. Played first before reading the instruction manual left me with focus issues.

Had to mow the yard tonight when I got home. It is suppose to rain tomorrow and that would have only made it much worse. Was out there until way after 8 pm using the headlight on the riding mower. Just had to keep my mouth shut so I did not get a bug snack.

Heard something cool from the lady who is letting me hang my photographs in her studio. Over the weekend a journalist was in the building looking around and she reallly liked my photos. She is suppose to come back on Oct 2 for the next First Friday. You never know what might happen. Need to change out some of the photographs hanging on the walls and in my portfolios before then.

Off to eat dinner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.