The Excitement of Now

Tears For Fears - Head Over Heals

Aside from the pretentious title, thoughts of the future and the melancholic retrospectives of the past are both one in the same thing, wistful thinking. The now is everything and all that is with every moment you choose. It will dictate both your future and the foundations of the past. I love my friends and family so much but once the moment has past, it's gone forever. Sometimes it's like there's only the future to look forward to but it's completely elusive without every piece of energy you wish to expend now. Just random streaks of light and energy. I'm sorry for everything that I've done and will be, but there's nothing that can be controlled ultimately except now. What have I made out of today to make it worthwhile?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.