hildasrose

By hildasrose

Is it Christmas yet?

So, the Christmas tree is up and decorated. Not really feeling very Christmassy yet. Maybe that's because I have to go back to work next week after a few weeks off with stress. Felt ok until I started thinking about work again. I will do two days a week up to Christmas and am hoping that once I get there all will be well.

I have some lovely A level classes to teach and know that they will be happy to have their "proper" teacher back but I can't get past the feeling that I don't really want to be doing that any more. I have loved being at home because I have had time to focus properly on all the things that have needed doing as Mom and Dad have become so much less independent and I have had time to try to be me.

Pension considerations mean I really need to carry on until next summer so I suppose I will need to talk to the boss about how I can do that and still cope with all that is going on around me. All this and Christmas too! OK so, season of comfort and joy, positivity is needed as I am so much better off that many around me. I will stop whinging now.

Hope all of you have stayed safe in the storm of today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.