Northern Exposure

By Northern

Bluuurrrred and snowy

I could have gone out and taken some pics of the stormy weather but I didn't, for two reasons:

1) My camera doesn't like bad weather and insists on making it blurry.
2) I'm not that stupid that I'd go out on a day like this if I don't need to.

Actually no 2 is a lie, I went out in it last night, despite all the good advice from blippers to stay at home. I decided that it wasn't that bad and weirdly there were a few hours where it calmed down a bit before the real storm flew in - by which I mean the wind dropped so the torrential rain was going straight down and not sideways. So I made it to tai chi class and back without any problem.

Was hoping to go out tonight as well as it is tai chi club xmas doo. I was in the process of arguing with the sensible voice at the back of my head that conditions were fine out there really and the journey wouldn't be too bad when I got an email to say the meal was cancelled. Phew!

A night in front of the fire with a wee dram beckons instead. Stay cosy everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.