FionaGo

By FionaGo

snowflakes!

I was supposed to be travelling to Edinburgh today for a couple of meetings, but the storm had other ideas!
All the trains were cancelled, and as the morning progressed I resigned myself to staying in my nice warm home office instead. I got a lot of work done, so it was a pretty good day. My first meeting is rescheduled for tomorrow in my office so I don't need to worry about spending hours on trains. The second one was done by Skype, not quite the same as being in the same room as everyone, but a much more efficient use of time.

At one point this afternoon I looked out the window and saw a snow flurry. However this snowflake, bought from a little artisan shop in a troglodyte village in the Loire valley this summer, is the only snow I got close to today!

Edit: listening to the news, Nelson Mandela has died. Truly he was the most remarkable man.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.