Stranded...

I can't get home to Mr K and Alfred Dog today. I turned up at the airport to find my flight had been cancelled due to the storm hitting northern Europe. I was put on a later flight, went and had a delicious meal in Wagamamas, then Mr K called to say all flights to Hamburg were cancelled that day. Went to the BA info desk and they booked me into a hotel with dinner and breakfast (they were very helpful). I was lonely by then - so gave them back their room and trekked back down towards the south coast to stay at my mum's instead! We're off at 6 in the morning to try again... Wish me luck!
See you tomorrow (hopefully) Alfred and Mr K! :-)

P.S. I hope you like my emergency squirrel blip - taken while he was eating his breakfast early this morning - 'just in case'! Thanks squirrel!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.