mad on pic taking too

By Madonskis

Sunrise over Northampton Town.

Awful night's sleep, fretting about my teeth and the visit to the dentist.
My hubby had a 'do' in London so I took him to the station and had to park up at Sixfields on the way home to photograph the amazing sunrise - I couldn't wait until I got home in case the colours faded.
The dentist was running about 20 minutes late and I was getting twitchier by the minute! When I finally got in he said he had the test plate to check fitting. I couldn't believe it! I thought this appointment was to have the two loose premolars out and the plate fitted! All that fretting for nothing! The dentist should have told me what the stages were!! I needn't have cancelled the appointment yesterday! So annoying and now I've got another week of fretting although I suppose I know at least it will fit! (As long as the two replacement teeth fit the gaps.... Eek!)
Spent the afternoon Christmas shopping and have got all I need for this weekend at least! Just have to set the table, make the bed in spare room, carry on tidying baby stuff etc (forgot how much stuff they grow out of including bouncy chairs etc!!) away and prep veg etc.
Tomorrow is a Christmas lunch with my Castle Ashby Nordic Group. Yay! Turkey!! :-)
Edit: Just learnt that Nelson Mandela has passed away. What an amazing man he was. So sad. :-(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.