Dawn

This morning I was up before sunrise and saw these spectacular colours in the sky, because everything was changing so fast I did not have time to grab a camera so I used my iPhone to take this picture of the dawn through the kitchen window. Subsequent to this, after a few minor mishaps, we went into Cambridge and had lunch at Harriet’s before proceeding to Addenbrookes hospital. When we got home from the hospital we had no electrical power and initially brewed up some coffee in the dark. Fortunately the power came on about an hour and a half after we got home, but by that time I had upset my back by bending down to find some lanterns in the cupboard; the lanterns were not there. Although some of you know that I have a generator, this is out of action as a result of failure of an anti-vibration mount, shortly after it was replaced and I have not been well enough to replace it since.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.