B.A.C.K. to Basics

By AmyT

Hooray... School Today!

"It's the most wonderful time of the year..."

The kids going back to school is both bitter and sweet. On the one hand, it's a welcome change - back to schedule, to structure and brain building. On the other hand, I miss my little people during the day, the homework and brain building continues when they come home, and there's sport schedules to work in.

Kaylee is in junior high this year.... what? It's hard to say that out loud, it seems like time has flown as fast as my Grandparents warned it would! "Enjoy them while they're young, before you know it they're grown up" - I listened when they spoke and many a night when they were babies, a cranky baby made time creep by... but now? Kaylee seems ready for her new school, new friends and new experiences. I am very proud of the young woman she's becoming.

Colby is flying solo at the elementary school this year... big responsibility, no big sister to look after him. He'll do just fine, he has a great teacher, an amazing principal and lots of friends.

BJ and I are so proud of both kiddos, love them to pieces!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.