Not David Bailey

By emma

Dreams

I've been on day one of a training course today. It was all basically about supporting and encouraging people with learning disabilities to establish and achieve their dreams and have a happy and fulfilled life. It was a really interesting day and very thought provoking, making us think hard about what can be done to enhance people's lives.

On my way home from the course I passed by Jesmond Picture House. Once a lovely old cinema, it's been empty and derelict for years.

It was always a dream of mine (when I become a billionaire) to renovate this place again, with big plush curtains and comfy seats, and people walking down the aisles with trays selling ice cream and popcorn, and showing old classics starring James Stewart and Bette Davis.

Alas, when I passed by on my way home, I saw the builders hard at work, turning it into a block of flats or something. So that's plan A shelved. Onwards to plan B then, and a villa and life of self sufficiency in Umbria!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.