Muttley's Musings

By RuralDave

Birthday Dawn

Today is my birthday (do I get a balloon for this or is it just Blip Birthdays that count now?) and I decided to have the day off from work. I still woke up early, so I thought I would chance another sunrise picture as yesterday had been such a nice sunrise, so I got up and opened my cards and a present from Helen which was a woolly hat and some Toffee Crisps (she knows me too well), and grabbed my camera gear and went for a walk. I can confirm that the hat is indeed very warm.

Unfortunately the sunrise was quite as good as yesterdays, but I found this line of trees on the horizon which I thought made quite a good blip.I was stood in a hedge bottom as the sun came up and I heard the bird song and smelt the damp earthy smell of a freshly ploughed field, and it brought back memories of when I used to work on farms.

I'm now just waiting for my parents to arrive for the weekend, which will include Christmas shopping (yes it needs to be done), a night out to see the fabulous Bootleg Beatles, and then a nice Sunday lunch to round it all off, oh and a bit of fence buying after yesterday.

Blips and comments might be a bit slow over the next day or so, but I'll catch up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.