Coffee Time

I was woken at 05.20 by the howling gales and pouring rain and that was it - I was awake and staying that way.

We have a 6' fence lying in our back garden.
It is meant to be standing between us and our neighbour.

On my way to meet an old school friend for coffee I stopped to pick up a missed parcel.
I think half of West Lothian had missed deliveries judging by the queue.
At an average of over 3 minutes per pick up, I didn't wait.

When I arrived at the coffee rendezvous I was informed that there was no power.
So we went to the garden centre instead.
They had no power either .......... a downed tree apparently.
The nearby hotel had power ....... and coffee.
At £7.10 for two coffees we only had the one each.
But the surroundings were convivial and cosy so we just sat there for our catchup.

On my way home I went and picked up the parcel. I was lucky - there were only 8 people in front of me.
There was one poor girl had been waiting for ages. They had lost her parcel (HOW???? it was taken from the van into the warehouse and put in the pigeon hole for the round surely). It turns out this is the 2nd one they have lost and the other one took 4 weeks to find.
She asked to speak to a manager.
After a few minutes the lad came back - there were no managers or supervisors ..... they were all away home.
At 14.45?????????
Others in the queue were commenting on the number of times that cards had been put through their doors without any attempt to ring the bell or knock on the door when they had been in.
No wonder the Post Office is going to the wall.

I am liking the way the new camera is dealing with portraits

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.