Maid in Wales

By welshmaid50

Harbour Revamp Update.

I know i have blipped Porthcawl harbour before but i thought you might like to see the end result. The official opening took place earlier this week, marked by the arrival of the first boat to tie up at it's berth.Locals will probably argue about whether to call it Porthcawl Harbour or Porthcawl Marina, but the berths and walkways are now in place. I dread to think how much the berthing fees are.
We went to Sainsburys this morning to do the weekly shop came home put it all away and then went to Lidl. I bought a poinsettia, and when we got home J took the cellophane off and two of the branches fell off immediately. We decided to take it back. They asked me if i wanted to exchange it, but I didn't want to risk another one so i bought myself some roses instead. I hope you have all have escaped the awful weather. Have a good week-end.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.