Gifts of Grace

By grace

First snow

First snow on the Arrochar Alps this year. I had intended to go on a longish walk much earlier in the day (after my originals plans which involved train travel were cancelled) to catch the fresh white snow in clear light. Every plan I made today got cancelled by kindness!

Random people calling to deliver bits and pieces I need for the rearranged office (now drying out nicely). As most of these were gifts I'm beginning to feel like a worthy cause. All very gratifying.

Otherwise I broke the back of a piece of writing today and rather wish there was a better phrase. 'Light at the end of the tunnel' seems a bit limp for the feeling of relief. Alternative phrases welcome via comments if you feel so inclined.


#am writing
#and I appear to be opening to receive


Something must have changed, I can be self-sufficient to a fault.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.