There and back again

By Mikes

A decision is required

I have a great attachment to Olympus cameras. I have been using then continuously since around the 197o's when I bought an OM1 35mm SLR. When I took up digital photography my first camera was a C-8080 Wide Zoom then an E400 and I am now using a E620. Over the past few years Olympus have dropped out of the top manufacturers and at the moment you would have to spend over a £1000.00 to upgrade to one of their higher specification cameras and even their lenses are dearer than some camera. Independent lens companies no longer make lenses of the 4/3 fittings

I have therefore been tempted to change to another manufacturer and as we say "Move over to the Dark side!" Having taken advantage of current market prices and invested some money I had for my birthday/Christmas I have bought a Nikon D3200.

Both cameras have similar specifications and both first come on the market about 2 years ago and I am going to run them side by side to see which I prefer and which brand I will follow. I will let you know how I get on over the coming weeks. If any of you have been through the same dilemma It would be nice to hear from you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.