Head in hands

There's been a fair degree of that this week.
Privately mostly.
A few moments where I have been utterly dismayed.
A weekend of data analysis ready to hand over a report on Monday.
On top of prepping for my next set of scans on Monday. Abdomen and Kidneys.
Prior to the referral to the consultant.
Feeling pretty grim right now.
Hiding behind my hands seems like the best place to be.
Am trying to be positive.

Saying that, there have been so many wonderful moments at work this week and finishing off with the Year 11 versus Staff basketball match this afternoon was excellent. Can't wait for them to see the photos on Monday.

Came home to a lovely card and a photo of my new nephews, which made me smile. Then curry with my boys, and our semi-adopted additional boy (James' friend). It's been a chilled evening so I can't complain at that :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.