To boldly go

As my dearest is currently trying to take over one hundred brownies and rainbow's to see the Panto in Aberdeen I thought I would try and help by doing the ironing. This is one task that I find calming to start with, frustrating in the middle and damn annoying come the end. It is not helped when the ironing box is bottomless. I mean how many shirts can once Tesco box hold.

However it is now halfway through and at one point I did contemplate using my dearest's steam generator but considering I broke her last one when "helping out" her threats of pain and torture came flooding back and I was back to the old iron.

Ah well better crack on as a man's work is never done. One day I could evolve enough to even try and use the hoover. Wonder if they are easy to break.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.